3 June 2019 to 4 June 2019
Performance

During one semester, Ophélie Mac meets young people from two secondary classes at Serge Creuz School (Molenbeek) and proposes to discuss performance.


Between January and June 2019, Ophélie Mac has led several sessions in two third grades classes proposing exercises on participation/voice/improvisation/writing, leading to the collective writing of a project by the young people themselves. The result is a performance proposed as part of SIGNAL, on 3 and 4 June 2019, on the Pont de la Porte de Flandre, between the chaussée de Gand and rue Dansaert.

Monday, June 3, 2019: meet them at around 9.30 am
Tuesday, June 4, 2019: meet them at around 10.00 am

Royal Atheneum Serge Creuz and CIFAS


CIFAS has already had the opportunity to collaborate with the Royal Atheneum Serge Creuz on a project led by Finnish artist John Court in 2016, specifically with carpentry and drawing classes.

During this intervention presented as part of SIGNAL, John Court discussed, drew, designed and constructed the object with which he then performed with young newcomers and students from the carpentry class.

The performance took place in the schoolyard which was open for the occasion in front of the Comte de Flandre metro station. The next day, John Court gave a second performance on the Parvis Saint-Jean Baptiste.

Ophélie Mac

Ophélie Mac is an activist Afro-feminist artist who defines herself as a ceramist performer. She has been working in Brussels since 2012. She questions her history, her dual culture, her religions, her intimacy and her relationship with the public, has a passion for sirens, twins and entertaining at home. She has performed in Brussels at the Halles de Schaerbeek, Kaaistudio's, Le Brass or Ateliers Claus, during "ceremonies". Speech has now become a central part of his performance. Between the conference, the confessional, and the late-night discussion in the toilets, the performance devices she proposes summon language in many forms, focusing on the moment of the meeting and what is exchanged with the audience.

If you do not receive an email confirming we have received your application, please contact Cifas:

3 Juin 2019 > 4 Juin 2019
Performance

Durant un semestre, Ophélie Mac part à la rencontre des jeunes de deux classes de troisième secondaire de l’école Serge Creuz (Molenbeek) et leur propose des ateliers autour de la performance.


Entre janvier et juin 2019, Ophélie Mac intervient en classe lors de plusieurs sessions et propose des exercices de presence / voix / improvisation / écriture, qui mèneront à l’écriture collective d’un projet par les jeunes eux-mêmes. Le résultat est une performance qui sera proposée dans le cadre de SIGNAL, les 3 et 4 juin 2019, sur le Pont de la Porte de Flandre, entre la chaussée de Gand et la rue Dansaert.

Lundi 3 juin 2019: rendez-vous aux alentours de 9h30
Mardi 4 juin 2019: rendez-vous aux alentours de 10h

L'Athénée Royal Serge Creuz et le CIFAS


Le CIFAS a déjà eu l’occasion de collaborer avec l’Athénée Royal Serge Creuz pour un travail mené par l'artiste finlandais John Court en 2016, plus précisément avec les classes de menuiserie et de dessin.

Lors de cette intervention présentée dans le cadre de SIGNAL, John Court avait discuté, dessiné, conçu et construit l’objet avec lequel il avait fait ensuite sa performance avec de jeunes primo-arrivants et des élèves de la classe de menuiserie.

La performance avait eu lieu dans la cour de l’école qui était ouverte pour l’occasion devant la station de métro Comte de Flandre. Le lendemain, John Court avait présenté une deuxième performance sur le Parvis Saint-Jean Baptiste.

Ophélie Mac


Ophélie Mac est une artiste afro-féministe activiste qui se définit comme céramiste-performeur, elle travaille a Bruxelles depuis 2012. Elle questionne son histoire, sa double culture, ses religions, son intimité et la relation au public, a une passion pour les sirènes, les jumeaux et recevoir chez elle. Elle a performé à Bruxelles aux Halles de Schaerbeek, aux Kaaistudio’s, au Brass ou aux Ateliers Claus, lors de « cérémonies ». La parole, arrivée tardivement dans son travail qui combine hédonisme et parler-vrai, est devenue aujourd’hui une part centrale de ses performances. Entre la conférence, le confessionnal, et la discussion de fin de soirée dans les toilettes, les dispositifs de performance qu’elle propose convoquent le langage sous de multiples formes, privilégiant l’instant de la rencontre et ce qui est échangé avec le public.

Si vous ne recevez pas l'email confirmant la bonne réception de votre candidature, veuillez vous adresser au Cifas: